建造或翻新物业

在葡萄牙翻新或建造自己的房子

葡萄牙建筑 & 翻新

当涉及到葡萄牙的房地产, 未来的买家有许多不同的选择。不仅有广泛的小公寓和大型别墅的选择, 一个人也将能够选择他或她是否会喜欢一个新建成的房子, 一个老房子需要翻新, 或购买一块土地和建设自己的家园。虽然到目前为止, 购买一个新建成的房子是葡萄牙的首选类型的房地产交易, 特别是通过英国的移植, 翻新或从头开始建设最近都增加了人气。

在葡萄牙的土地上建造一座房子, 有许多优点。这些包括能够根据您的个人喜好设计家庭的布局, 有机会选择所有的完成和配件, 并能够检查和监督的工作正在执行的每一步的方式。像这样的项目也将允许买家住在一个更农村, 真正的葡萄牙环境, 因为新落成的房屋通常在人口稠密的旅游地点。一个真正的自定义的家庭是一个许多人只能梦想的奢侈品, 并购买在葡萄牙的一块地产将允许一个人做到这一点。

与大多数事情一样, 在葡萄牙, 承担建设自己家的任务也有其缺点。最值得注意的是, 坚持任何时间安排将是一个非常大的挑战。造成这种情况的原因很多, 包括官僚作风的拖延, 以及为建设项目工作和完成的公认的区域方法。在开始一个建筑项目时, 房主必须首先从卡马拉市获得批准, 这通常被称为理事会。一旦当局讨论了这个项目, 并决定授予一个许可证, 这本身就需要几个月的时间, 那么你选择在项目上工作的建设者就必须出示他们的执照和保险证明。在有关建筑物的概述工作完成后, 理事会将派出一名代表进行现场视察, 以确认所进行的工作与该提案最初提出的内容相吻合。

除了这些市政耽搁之外, 葡萄牙对建筑工人和建筑专业人员的期望也不同于其他国家可能习惯的人。试图确定他们究竟什么时候开始和结束每天的工作几乎是不可能的, 因为是建立了一定数量的时间分配午餐在下午。虽然这项工作将是彻底的, 而男人将是诚实的, 会有一些日子, 他们甚至没有来到工作场所。不幸的是, 这是在特定行业的规范, 因此, 业主谁试图对他或她的期望有点侵略的时间和工作量的工作将被认为是不合理的, 然后可能有一个困难的时间确保任何有能力的建筑专业人士完成这项工作。

如果从零开始, 不能够在自己的财产上生活数月, 有时甚至几年, 是不吸引人的, 买方可以选择购买一个古老的, 历史性的房子, 并根据他们的需要进行翻新。同样, 任何对结构的重大改变或升级都需要经社理事会批准, 但就改建而言, 安理会在批准新的建设时所面临的许多问题已经过时。因此, 改造的速度通常会比从地面上的全面建设更快的方式开始。旧的属性也将有更多的正宗葡萄牙字符比那些新建立的专业发展公司, 这种魅力有明确的吸引力, 某一部分的买方人口。

在进行翻新之旅之前, 我们应考虑改善物业的成本是否会超过物业本身的价值, 以决定某幢楼宇是否是一项稳健的投资。检查的项目包括屋顶, 窗框, 电气和水暖系统, 暖气元件 (如果有任何!), 地板, 家居保温, 并在房子周围的排水。其中任何一个项目可能是修复, 但如果没有一个是在可用的条件, 翻修可能会花费相当多的完成比最初预计。此外, 做改造与定制的建设通常意味着房主是居住在房子在装修过程中。如果这将是你的家庭的情况下, 确保有足够的设施, 以便至少在过程中生存是绝对强制性的。

无论一个人选择建设或翻新, 有一定数量的专业人士和工匠, 将需要完成这项工作, 以其全部潜力。房主应该准备聘请建设者, 建筑师, 瓦工, 水管工, 电工, 工头, 工程师, 油漆工, 木匠, 和几个劳动者。虽然在这些领域有许多来自不同国家的专业人士, 但农村地区将主要是来自葡萄牙本土的个人。坚持时间表的能力无疑是一种挫败感, 但如果这些工匠们极力推荐, 至少房主可以放心, 这项工作将会做得很好, 而且正直。

在葡萄牙的一个家是一个很好的投资, 任何买家在这一点上的时间。葡萄牙经济稳健, 风光秀丽, 房地产价格相对低廉, 是城市和农村居民的一大选择。如果买家热衷于把自己的个人邮票在他们的家, 不怕延长时间线, 并对设计和装饰他们的房子自己的两只手的前景感到兴奋, 翻新的历史财产或建设一个全新的家园他们自己的地块可以是一个令人兴奋和有益的经验。


有关详细信息, 请在info@portugalproperty.com info@portugalproperty上给我们写信, 或者随时给我们打电话
+44 (0) 800 014 8201 和葡萄牙财产的成员谁将很乐意回答您的任何问题。

我们期待着帮助您找到您的梦想葡萄牙财产!

Building or Renovating Your Property

Renovating or Building Your Own house in Portugal

Building & Renovating in Portugal

When it comes to real estate in Portugal, the prospective buyer has many different options to choose from. Not only is there a wide selection of small apartments and large villas, a person will also be able to choose whether he or she would like a newly built home, an older home that needs renovations, or to buy a plot of land and build a home themselves. Although until now, purchasing a newly built home has been the preferred type of real estate transaction in Portugal, especially by English transplants, renovating or building from scratch have both recently increased in popularity.

Building a house from the ground up on your own plot of land in Portugal has many advantages. These include being able to design the home’s layout according to your own personal preferences, having the opportunity to select all the finishes and accessories, and being able to inspect and supervise the work being performed every step of the way. Projects like these will also allow a buyer to live in a more rural, authentically Portuguese environment, as the newly built homes are generally in densely populated tourist locations. A truly custom built home is a luxury that many can only dream of, and purchasing a piece of property in Portugal will allow a person to do just that.

As with most things, taking on the task of building one’s own home in Portugal also has its disadvantages. Most notably, adhering to any sort of time schedule will be a very big challenge. The reasons for this are many and include bureaucratic delays as well as the accepted regional methods of working on and completing a construction project. When embarking on a building project, the homeowner must first obtain approval for their home from the Camara Municipal, more commonly referred to as the Council. Once the authorities have discussed the project and decide to grant a license, which can itself take several months, the builders you have chosen to work on the project must each present their licenses and proof of insurance. After the outlined work on the building has been complete, the council will send a representative to conduct a site inspection to confirm that the work that has been performed matches what was originally set forth in the proposal.

In addition to these municipal delays, the expectations for construction workers and building professionals are different in Portugal than a person from another country might be accustomed to. Trying to determine when exactly they will begin and end work each day is nearly impossible, as is establishing a certain amount of time allocated to lunch in the afternoon. And although the work will be thorough and the men will be honest, there will be some days when they don’t even come to the job site at all. Unfortunately, this is the norm in that particular industry, so the property owner who attempts to be a little aggressive about his or her expectations regarding the timing and amount of work performed will be deemed unreasonable and may then have a difficult time securing any capable construction professionals to complete the job.

If the prospect of building from scratch and not being able to live on one’s own property for months, or sometimes even years, is not an appealing one, a buyer may choose instead to purchase an older, historic home and renovate it according to their needs. Again, any major changes or upgrades to a structure will need the approval of the council, but in the case of a remodel, many of the concerns that the council is faced with when approving a new build are obsolete. Therefore, a remodel can generally commence in a much speedier fashion than a full build from the ground up. Older properties also will have more of an authentic Portuguese character than those newly built by a professional development company, and this charm has definite appeal to a certain segment of the buyer population.

Before embarking upon a renovation journey, one should consider whether the costs to improve the property will exceed the value of the property itself to determine if the particular house is a sound investment. Items to inspect include the roof, the window frames, the electric and plumbing systems, heating elements (if there are any!), flooring, home insulation, and drainage around the house. Any one of these items might be reparable, but if none of them is in usable condition, the renovation will probably cost considerably more to complete than first anticipated. In addition, doing a remodel versus a custom build usually means that the homeowner is residing in the house during the renovation process. If this will be the case for your family, ensuring that there are adequate facilities in order to at least survive during the process is absolutely mandatory.

Whether a person chooses to build or renovate, there are a certain number of professionals and craftsmen that will be required to complete the job to its full potential. The homeowner should be prepared to hire a builder, architect, bricklayer, plumber, electrician, foreman, engineer, painter, carpenter, and several laborers. While there are professionals in these fields from many different countries, rural areas will yield mostly individuals who are native to Portugal. The ability to adhere to a time schedule will undoubtedly be a frustration, but if these craftsmen come highly recommended, at least the homeowner can be assured that the work will be done well and with integrity.

A home in Portugal is an excellent investment for any buyer at this point in time. With a robust economy, beautiful scenery, and relatively affordable real estate, Portugal is a great choice for urban and rural dwellers alike. If a buyer is keen on putting their own personal stamp on their home, is not afraid of extended timelines, and is excited about the prospect of designing and decorating their house with their own two hands, renovating a historic property or building a brand new home on their own plot of land can be an exciting and rewarding experience.
 


For more information please write to us on info@portugalproperty.com or feel free to call us on
+44 (0) 800 014 8201 and a member of the Portugal Property who will be happy to answer any of your questions.

We look forward to helping you find your dream Portugal Property!